In Search of Vegan Fiber Gummies

UPDATED ON January 16th, 2019

When I went vegan I had to find vegan fiber gummies. My old Vitafusion Fiber Well gummies contain gelatin and were not even vegetarian! Updated: January 2019

Vitafusion Fiber Well is not vegan

Unfortunately there aren’t that many vegan fiber gummies on the market but eventually I found a few. These vegan supplements use fruit pectin instead of gelatin and carnauba wax instead of beeswax. At the bottom of this post is my new vegan favorite and some other options.

You should know that the active ingredient in these vegan fiber gummies – Inulin – as well as the active ingredient in Vitafusion and other fiber supplements – Polydextrose – were tested on animals at some point in the past. Also, fiber supplements can cause gas or bloating, so always start with a tiny amount and work your way up to make sure you don’t have side effects. They may also interact with blood sugar levels and the absorption of certain medicines – consult a doctor if these issues are relevant to you.

If you want to try to increase your fiber intake through diet, consider eating the following high-fiber foods: lentils, black beans, pistachios, almonds, oatmeal, raspberries, bananas, apples with skin on, green peas, broccoli, split peas, avocado, and whole wheat pasta.



Garden Greens Fiber Gummies

Garden Greens Vegan Fiber Gummies

  • Vegan
  • Although it doesn’t say “vegan” on the packaging or website, customer service confirmed with the chemist for me that these are vegan.
  • My favorite

Fiber Choice Nutritional Pre-Biotic Supplement
Fiber Choice Fruity Bites Vegan Fiber Gummies

  • Vegan

Gummi King Fiber for Kids

Gummi King Vegan Fiber Gummies for Kids

  • Vegan

Herbaland Fruit & Veg Gummy for Adults

  • Canadian store
  • Vegan
  • Black currant flavor





What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Sharon Rich
    November 16, 2019

    What about Phillip’s fiber gummies? Where does the gelatin come from?

    • Erin
      August 14, 2020

      Gelatin is made with collegen of the skin, bones and connective tissues of cattle, chicken, pigs and sometimes fish.