In Search of Vegan Gummy Vitamins

List of Vegan Gummy Vitamins at Bottom of Post

Finding vegan gummy vitamins is easier said than done. Unfortunately, there’s no vegan search option on Amazon. Have you ever tried searching “vegan” on Yelp only to get restaurants with reviews like “There were no vegan options?” Searching on Amazon can be even more opaque. Sometimes a product shows up in the search results and I can’t find the word “vegan” anywhere.
Updated: January 23, 2019.

Sketchy Descriptions

Alive Multi-Vitamin Adult Gummies are not vegan
I recently searched for “vegan gummy vitamins” on Amazon and the top result was “Nature’s Way Alive Adult Multi-Vitamin Gummies, 90 Count.” The bottle boldly says “No Gelatin” on the front, and on the back says that it has no dairy or eggs. This would lead most people to believe it is a vegan product. I entered the ingredients here at Double Check Vegan and came up with some “maybe vegan” ingredients. At the time, I didn’t know that there was a separate list of additional ingredients that included beeswax – they separated the vitamin ingredients from the filler ingredients. So, not knowing the product was already ruled out, I double-checked with the company about the source of the vitamins. Here is part of their e-mail response.

This product is considered vegetarian but not vegan … the Vitamin D3 comes from cholecalciferol which is sourced from sheep lanolin. The Vitamin D makes this product vegetarian but not vegan.

This is disappointing considering there is a vegan source of cholecalciferol: lichens.

Another tricky one is “Yummi Bears Organics Immunity Health Vitamins for Kids” which comes up in a search for vegan gummy vitamins and advertises itself as dairy-free and gelatin-free, but customer service responded that the product is vegetarian, not vegan.

Vegan Gummy Vitamins

So, I started the search anew and came across “NoorVitamins Adult Gummy Multivitamins with Organic Fruit Blend – 90 Count – Halal Vitamins”.

The manufacturer’s description says, “Halal certified and vegan friendly.” A good sign! But, I’m always a little nervous about the “vegan friendly” description. Is it vegan friendly or is it vegan? Is there a difference? Why can’t they just say “is vegan?” So, I contacted Noor and got some good news:

Our Multivitamin & Mineral, Energy+, Calcium with vitamin D and Vitamin D3 products use lanolin. Our Children’s Gummies Complete and Adult Mutlivitamin Gummies use Lichen (Vegan D3).

I’m not sure why a company would use one Vitamin D3 source for one product, and another for the other. But the one I’m interested in is vegan so I gave it a try! Now, I don’t know how to know if vitamins are actually working, but the Noor vitamins are delicious! My husband uses them too now. They’re shaped kind of like raspberries and there seem to be two flavors but they’re hard to tell apart because the colors are similar. One of them tastes citrussy and most exciting- one of them tastes like those classic candy raspberries and blackberries! I’m still taking these a year later.

So, after more research, here is a list of more vegan gummy vitamins.


List of Vegan Gummy Vitamins

Jump to Different Sections


Adult Vegan Gummy Multivitamins

NoorVitamins Adult Gummy Multivitamins with Organic Fruit Blend*

Noor Vitamins Vegan Gummy Vitamins

  • Certifications: Halal (ISA)
  • I love the taste.

Smarty Pants Adult Probiotic Complete

  • Certifications: Vegan (American Vegetarian Society)
  • Non-GMO, Soy-free, Wheat-free, Peanut-free

Gummi King Sugar-Free Multivitamin Supplement

  • Sugar-free, Soy-free, Wheat-free, Tree nut-free, Peanut-free

Garden of Life Gummy Vitamin for Women

  • Certifications: USDA Organic, Gluten-free  (NSF), Vegan (vegan.org), Non-GMO (Non-GMO Project Verified), Kosher (Star-K)

Garden of Life Gummy Vitamin for Men

  • Certifications: USDA Organic, Gluten-free  (NSF), Vegan (vegan.org), Non-GMO (Non-GMO Project Verified), Kosher (Star-K)

Vegums

  • Subscription vitamins with eco-friendly packaging.
  • Certifications: Vegan (Vegan Society)

Specific Gummy Vitamins like B12 and D3 and Probiotics

Mary Ruth’s Plant-Based and Vegan Vitamin D3 and B12 Gummy

  • Gluten-free, Corn-free, Wheat-free, Dairy-free, Soy-free, Non-GMO.

MaryRuth’s Plant-Based and Vegan Vitamin K2 D3 Gummy

MaryRuth K2 D3 Calcium Vegan Gummies

  • Gluten-free, Corn-free, Wheat-free, Dairy-free, Soy-free, Non-GMO.

MaryRuth’s Plant-Based and Vegan Eyecare Gummies

  • Gluten-free, Corn-free, Wheat-free, Dairy-free, Soy-free, Non-GMO.

Yuve Probiotic Gummies

Yuve Vegan Probiotic Gummies

  • Gluten-Free, Soy-Free, Non-GMO

Revly Vitamin B12 Vegan Gummies

  • Certifications: Organic (USDA)
  • Gluten-free
  • Revly is Amazon’s own vitamin brand.

VitaFive

  • Personalized gummy vitamin subscription.
  • Vegan vitamins: Vitamin C, Biotin, Melatonin, Omega-3, Probiotic.
  • Their Vitamin D3 is not vegan – uses lanolin from sheep.
  • Allergen-free, Gluten-free
  • All vitamins are vegetarian.

Prenatal Gummy Vitamins

Garden of Life Prenatal Gummy Vitamins

  • Certifications: USDA Organic, Gluten-free  (NSF), Vegan (vegan.org), Non-GMO (Non-GMO Project Verified), Kosher (Star-K)

Rainbow Light Prenatal Precious Gems Gummies

  • Certifications: Non-GMO (Non-GMO Project Verified), Organic (QAI)

Vegan Children’s Gummy Vitamins

Garden of Life Kids’ Organic Multivitamin

  • Certifications: USDA Organic, Gluten-free  (NSF), Vegan (vegan.org), Non-GMO (Non-GMO Project Verified), Kosher (Star-K)
  • Nut-free

John Cena Multi-Vitamin Gummies For Kids


What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

No Comments Yet.