Royal Jelly Extract

UPDATED ON February 7th, 2019

Royal Jelly Extract is not vegan. It is derived from Royal Jelly and is used in cosmetics as a skin conditioner. Royal Jelly is secreted by the glands of worker honey bees to give nutrition to larvae and the queen bee. It is harvested and sold as a dietary supplement but the European Food Safety Authority says there is no evidence of health benefits for humans and the United Sates FDA has taken legal action against companies that make unfounded health-benefit claims to market products with royal jelly. Royal Jelly may cause an allergic reaction.