UPDATED ON December 17th, 2018

(not vegan) Isinglass is a form of collagen prepared from the bladders of fish. It is used as a clarification agent in beer production and in some wine production including Kosher wines. In 2015, Guinness announced that starting at the end of 2016 it would no longer use Isinglass in its production and its beer will be vegan.