When I went vegan I had to find vegan fiber gummies. My old Vitafusion Fiber Well gummies contain gelatin and were not even vegetarian!
Unfortunately there aren’t that many vegan fiber gummies on the market but eventually I found a few. These vegan supplements use fruit pectin instead of gelatin and carnauba wax instead of beeswax. At the bottom of this post is my new vegan favorite and some other options.
You should know that the active ingredient in these vegan fiber gummies – Inulin – as well as the active ingredient in Vitafusion and other fiber supplements – Polydextrose – were tested on animals at some point. Also, fiber supplements can cause gas or bloating, so always start with a tiny amount and work your way up to make sure you don’t have side effects. They may also interact with blood sugar levels and the absorption of certain medicines – consult a doctor if these issues are relevant to you.
If you want to try to increase your fiber intake through diet, consider eating the following high-fiber foods: lentils, black beans, pistachios, almonds, oatmeal, raspberries, bananas, apples with skin on, green peas, broccoli, split peas, avocado, and whole wheat pasta.
LIST OF VEGAN FIBER GUMMIES
- Although it doesn’t say “vegan” on the packaging or website, customer service confirmed with the chemist for me that these are vegan.
- My favorite