Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

In Search of Vegan Gummy Vitamins

Too Long Didn’t Read: List of Vegan Gummy Vitamins at Bottom of Post. (updated 5/23/2017)

Finding vegan gummy vitamins is easier said than done. Unfortunately, there’s no vegan search option on Amazon. Have you ever tried searching “vegan” on Yelp only to get restaurants with reviews like “There were no vegan options?” Searching on Amazon can be even more opaque. Sometimes a product shows up in the search results and I can’t find the word “vegan” anywhere.

Sketchy Descriptions

Alive Multi-Vitamin Adult Gummies are not vegan

I recently searched for “vegan gummy vitamins” on Amazon and the top result was “Nature’s Way Alive Adult Multi-Vitamin Gummies, 90 Count.” The bottle boldly says “No Gelatin” on the front, and on the back says that it has no dairy or eggs. This would lead most people to believe it is a vegan product. I entered the ingredients here at DCV and came up with some “maybe vegan” ingredients. At the time, I didn’t know that there was a separate list of additional ingredients that included beeswax – they separated the vitamin ingredients from the filler ingredients. So, not knowing the product was already ruled out, I double-checked with the company about the source of the vitamins. Here is part of their e-mail response.

This product is considered vegetarian but not vegan … the Vitamin D3 comes from cholecalciferol which is sourced from sheep lanolin. The Vitamin D makes this product vegetarian but not vegan.

This is disappointing considering there is a vegan source of cholecalciferol: lichens.

Vegan Gummy Vitamins

So, I started the search anew and came across “NoorVitamins Adult Gummy Multivitamins with Organic Fruit Blend – 90 Count – Halal Vitamins”.

The manufacturer’s description says, “Halal certified and vegan friendly.” A good sign! But, I’m always a little nervous about the “vegan friendly” description. Is it vegan friendly or is it vegan? Is there a difference? Why can’t they just say “is vegan?” So, I contacted Noor and got some good news:

Our Multivitamin & Mineral, Energy+, Calcium with vitamin D and Vitamin D3 products use lanolin. Our Children’s Gummies Complete and Adult Mutlivitamin Gummies use Lichen (Vegan D3).

I’m not sure why a company would use one Vitamin D3 source for one product, and another for the other. But the one I’m interested in is vegan so I gave it a try! Now, I don’t know how to know if vitamins are actually working, but the Noor vitamins are delicious! They’re shaped kind of like raspberries and there seem to be two flavors but they’re hard to tell apart because the colors are similar. One of them tastes citrussy and most exciting- one of them tastes like those classic candy raspberries and blackberries! I actually eventually switched to pills though because I was falling back into a sugar addiction – unfortunately, I don’t have the willpower to eat only 3 gummies a day! (Update: I am again taking Noor vitamin gummies, just eating them later in the day, and my husband now takes them too!)

So, after more research, here is a list of more vegan gummy vitamins.
(List updated 5/16/2017 with additions!)

List of Vegan Gummy Vitamins

Jump to Different Sections


Adult Vegan Gummy Multivitamins

NoorVitamins Adult Gummy Multivitamins with Organic Fruit Blend*

Vegan, Halal-Certified, *I love the taste.

Smarty Pants Adult Probiotic Complete added 5/23/2017

Smarty Pants Vegan Gummy Vitamins

Vegan, Non-GMO

Gummi King Sugar-Free Multivitamin Supplement

Gummi King Sugar Free Vegan Vitamins

Vegan, Sugar-Free

Earthwater Vegan Multivitamin added 8/26/2017

Vegan, Certified Kosher, Sugar-Free

Nature’s Dynamics Vegan Garden Gummy Adult Organic Multivitamin added 5/22/2017

Vegan, USDA Organic, European Union Organic

Garden of Life Gummy Vitamin for Women added 5/9/2017

Certified Vegan, Certified Gluten-Free, Kosher Certified, USDA Organic, Non-GMO Verified

Garden of Life Gummy Vitamin for Men added 5/16/2017

Certified Vegan, Certified Gluten-Free, Kosher Certified, USDA Organic, Non-GMO Verified


Specific Gummy Vitamins like B12 and D3

Mary Ruth’s Plant-Based and Vegan Vitamin D3 and B12 Gummy added 5/9/2017

Mary Ruth's Plant-Based vegan gummy vitamins

Vegan

 

Vibrant Nutraceuticals Vegan Vitamin D3 Gummies

Nutraceuticals Vegan Gummy Vitamins

Vegan


Prenatal Gummy Vitamins

Garden of Life Prenatal Gummy Vitamins

Garden of Life Prenatal Vegan Gummy Vitamins

Vegan, USDA Organic


Children’s Gummy Vitamins

NoorVitamins Gummies Complete – Children’s Gummy Multivitamins

Vegan, Halal Certified

Garden of Life Kids’ Organic Multivitamin

Vegan, USDA Organic

Salam Children’s Halal and Vegan Gummy Vitamins

Certified Vegan, Halal

John Cena Multi-Vitamin Gummies For Kids (Added August 26, 2017)

Vegan

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

No Comments Yet.

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *